Existence by Abbi Glines Review

13223520

Rating: ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

2 out of 5 stars!

When you are stalked what do you do? Fall in love with him of course… I like the idea behind this book but other than that? No…
I don’t like Pagan, I can’t stand Miranda, I’m not even in love or swoon over Dank.
What makes me finish this book is because is a very short book..

First of all, I don’t get why Death fell in love with Pagan, what’s so special about her.. She could see souls, yes but it was not only her that can see them, there had to be other people that could see souls too. She’s not brave, she’s just a typical high school girl, she’s even selfish.. so so selfish. I hate her. She hung around Leif for comfort when she’s completely in love with Dank. What kind of person do that. She used Leif. In her defense it was because he was some kind of her anchor to the real world. Seriously? You have Miranda. Ugh.

Second, I also don’t get why she fell in love with Death. Was it just the pull she felt when he was there? Nothing about Death was interesting, except maybe his body, which is a sexy teenager body. Again, ugh! So not inteeresting.

This story could be so much better if only the characters have interesting personality. And I hate the triangle love, this is not even feel like love triangle because Pagan had no feelings towards Leif. Honestly this feels like Twilight all over again, and she’s even worse than Bella..

Overall, the book is easy reading, I must say, and not really boring, it makes me want to read what next but when I found out what’s next, it just keeps disappointing me and I just wish that the characters could get better in the next book.

Leave a Reply

