Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella Review

1358844

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

I am a fan of Sophie Kinsella’s book, her books are always made me laugh out loud.
Remember Me? is a fun and light reading. It follows the story of a character who lost three years of her memory and that three years of her life is somehow shitty but with a good reason.

The book started with the last memory of Lexi and then she woke up in a hospital three years forward from her memory. She is now a director, she has a husband, and mostly everyone hates her. Then the book tells us the story of how she discovers what happened at the three years she lost and how much has changed from that day. She has become an entirely different person yet still the same. I love how Kinsella portrays the character, it is perfect. The storyline is good but I only wished for more romance in them. I’d want more moments of her and (view spoiler).
Overall, this book is funny but not as funny as Can You Keep a Secret?, but still I enjoyed this book so much. I only wished that she writes more of the romance aspect in this book. But nevertheless I am satisfied.

Leave a Reply

